The daily grind- Aunties

The aunty brigade is at it again.
I know I have crossed the thirties barrier, but the aunties still exist. The main mark of the aunties is their extreme confidence, they can talk back to shop keepers, workers, car drivers and every other person they meet to get their work done. It is unimaginable to me. If I tell my maid that she needs to revamp her working style, after ten minutes I will praise her on cooking the dal. Phew. I need to learn from these aunties, they shout at their helpers and don’t panic.

Today was so quaint. The aunty, huge enough to rule alone in the auto rickshaw, ordered the auto driver, to stop and choose vegetables for her. And he did. The guy even turned around to show her the vegetables he was picking, so that she could make the final choice. Amazing. My idol;)

Leave a Reply

